Design Build / Inspire

 

The vendors are set for the upcoming 2015 DesignBuildCincy on Oct. 30-Nov. 1 at Cincinnati’s Music Hall in Over-the-Rhine. One hundred thirty of our area’s finest custom, high-end and luxury vendors will be on-site for guests interested in planning a home remodel or home design build.  New for 2015 will be even more kitchen and bath vendors and remodelers, more than any Cincinnati area home show. We have also added Friday night hours (5-8 p.m.)  so that our guests can make a night of it in OTR after the show.

Below is a full listing of this year’s vendors and our great new sponsors for 2015 with booth numbers:

(as of 9/24/15)

Sponsors

California Closets www.calclosets.com  (C)

Center Bank www.centerbank4me.com  (A)

Keidel Supply www.keidel.com (G)

Rookwood Pottery Company www.rookwood.com (F)

Architects, Designers, Contractors

Acanthus Group LLC  www.theacanthusgroup.com 34

Ammon-Jones Landscaping  www.ammon-joneslandscape.com 16

Andrew James Custom Builders Inc. www.andrewjamesbuilders.com 1

Architects Plus, Inc. www.architectsplus.com 111

Architectural Landscape Design, Inc. www.billripley.com 4

Bair Properties LLC www.bairproperty.com 74

Bauscher Construction www.bauscherconstruction.com 22 & 23

Stan Better Companies www.stanbetter.com 87

Building Value www.buildingvalue.org 117

Center Bank, www.centerbank4me.com A

Corbin Custom Remodelers www.corbinbuilders.com 97

DIGS|Real Estate|Design|Construction| www.DIGS-home.com (The DIGS Lounge)

Dwellings on Madison www.dwellingsonmadison.com 7

Evolo Design www.evolodesign.com B

Doni Flanagan Interior Design, 513-207-6571, 93

Finishing Touch Woodworking & Remodeling,  513-628-3861 15

Flourish Design www.flourishcincinnati.com 50

Fold & Form Architecture www.foldformdesign.com 106

Fullmer’s Landscaping, Inc. www.fullmers.com 58 & 85

H. Glasgow Construction www.cinciremodeler.com 131

Gray & Pape www.graypape.com 108

Green City Resources www.greencityresources.com 110

Gustin Construction, Inc. www.gustinconstructioninc.com 8

Haute & Humble www.hautehumble.com 25

Kendrick & O’Dell Landscaping www.kendrickodell.com 116

Kepes Architecture www.kepesarchitecture.com 29

Kestner Waggoner Restoration Group, Inc. www.kestnerwaggoner.com 115

Kunst Magazine/Kunst Development www.kunst.us 14

Marilyn Kurelis Interiors www.marilynkurelisinteriors.com 114

Maile, Tekulve & Gray www.mailebuild.com 51

Tracey Meade Garden Design www.traceymeadegardendesign.com 116

Old World Plastering www.oldworldplastering.com 69

Outside Influence Landscape Design Group LLC www.outsideinfluencedesign.com 124

Patterned Concrete of Cincinnati www.patternedconcrete.us 65

Poolscape Designs LLC www.wenninglandesign.com 52

RM Interiors www.rm-interiors.com 105

RWA Architects, Inc. www.rwaarchitects.com 127

Rod Sidley Architects www.rodsidleyarchitects.com 91

Smith Scapes LLC www.smithscapes.com 102

Ray St. Clair Roofing www.raystclair.com 135

William Tabberson, Architects www.tabbersonarchitects.com 56

Timber Group www.timbergroup.info 138

Aubrie Welsh Interiors, LLC www.aubriewelsh.com 55

Werbrich’s Landscaping www.werbrichslandscaping.com 54

Wethington Design Build www.wethingtondesignbuild.com 134

Wimberg Landscaping Inc. www.wimberglandscaping.com 13

WOW Windowboxes www.wowwindowboxes.com 118

Wright Design LLC www.wright-design.us 78

Furniture, Fabricators, Furnishings, Artists

1st in Design www.1stindesign.com 6

Acsent www.acsentnow.com 37

Aesthetic Metal Studio www.amstudio.us 31

Laron Algren Woodworking www.laronalgren.com 70 & 71

Arya Design Ltd. www.aryadesignideas.com 27

Bob Bayliss Fine Art & Finishes www.baylissfineart.com 36

Bockrath Custom Rug Studio www.bockrathflooring.com 24

Bova Furniture www.bovafurniture.com 75

C-LINK Cincinnati www.c-linklocal.com Stage

Cincinnati Refinishing www.cincinnatirefinishing.com 119

Cincinnati Stair www.cincinnatistair.com 6

Clinton Woodcraft Co./Lunar Laser Works www.lunarlaserworks.com 121

Cole and Sons Inc. www.coleandsonsinc.com 44

Deco Works Studio www.decoworksstudio.com 79

Department 7 www.dpmt7.com 33

Elegant Iron Studios www.elegantiron.com 64

Elizabeth Designs www.elizabeth-designs.net 19

Fireque,  www.fireque.net 139

Georarities, LLC www.georarities.com 88

Mark Gilsdorf, Artist-Blacksmith, LLC www.mgblacksmith.com 128

Hartstone, Inc. www.hartstonetile.com 133

Hawkins & Hawkins Custom www.hawkinsandhawkins.biz 125

Hillger Furniture Company www.hillgerfurniturecompany.com 2

IG Furniture www.igfurniture.com 66

Isaacs Shaker Hill www.isaacsshakerhill.com 48

Kitchen Cabinet PaintedFinishes www.cabinetpainter.com 49

Gary Lord Wall Options www.walloptions.com 137

M Concrete Studios www.mconcretestudios.com 129

Matthew Metzger Furniture www.metzgerfinearts.com 72 & 73

Metal Loft www.metalloft.com 41

Mohawk Design and Fabrication www.mohawk-design-fab.com 98

Orange Chair, www.orange-chair.com I

Palette Studios, Inc. www.palettestudios.com 132

Renaissance Garden Ornament www.rengarden.com J

The Rug Gallery  www.ruggallerycincy.com 53

Rustic Refinery www.rusticrefinery.com 90

Stewart Iron Works www.stewartironworks.com 130

Studio Vertu www.studioartandstone.com 112

SunSpot Inc. www.sunspotpoolandpatio.com 136

Switch Lighting & Design LLC www.switchcollection.com 99

Sycamore Street Studio www.sycamorestreetstudio.com 43

Voltage Inc. www.voltagefurniture.com 18

Wolf Custom Tile & Design www.wolfcustomtile.com 26

Kitchens, Baths, Woodworking, A/V, Closets

Artagain Woodworking Studios www.artagaingroup.com 92

Auer Kitchens www.auerkitchens.com 123

Bang & Olufsen Fountain Square www.bang-olufsen.com 94 & 95

Basco Shower Enclosures www.bascoshowerdoor.com 76

Bench Made Woodworking www.benchmadewoodworking.com 89

Benner’s Woodworking Inc. www.bennerswoodworking.com 28

Bolton Woodworking www.boltonwoodworking.com 107

California Closets (SPONSOR) www.calclosets.com C

Cambria www.cambriausa.com 113

Closets and More www.closetsandmoreinc.com 40

Cooknee Euro Style Cabinets www.cooknee.com 32

Cornerstone Cabinets www.cornerstonecabinets.com 3

Custom Distributors, Inc. www.customdistributors.com 9

Eclettica Group www.ecletticagroup.com 104

Ernst Custom Cabinets LLC www.ernstcustomcabinets.com 96

Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery www.ferguson.com 45 & 46

Greener Stock LLC www.greenstock.com 47

Hamilton Parker Company www.HPCincinnati.com 68

Handcrafted Amish Furniture LLC www.handcraftedamish.com 67

Hanson Audio Video www.hansonav.com 5

Keidel Supply (SPONSOR) www.keidel.com G

Kemper Design/Louisville Tile www.louisville-tile.com 109

Mansion Hill Custom Floors www.mansionhillcustomfloors.com D

Mark One Custom Cabinetry www.markonecabinetry.com 126

Marsh Building Products www.marshbuild.com 140

Masterpiece Audio-Video www.masterpieceaudio.com 12

NanaWall Systems Inc. www.nanawall.com 100

Nicoloff Cabinet Works LLC,  www.nicoloffcw.com 30

Pella Windows & Doors www.pella.com 10 & 11

Perfect Solutions AV www.perfectsolutionsav.com 134

Rookwood Pottery Company (SPONSOR) www.rookwood.com F

Schumacher & Co./Carpetland www.carpetlandcarpetonemilford.com 63 & 80

Stellar Cabinetry (Meyer Brothers & Sons) www.stellarcabinetry.com 77

Stone Design LLC www.cincigranite.com 17

Tuscarora Wood Midwest LLC www.tuscarorawoodmidwest.com 38

The V Collective www.thevcollective.com E

R. E. Wampler & Son Custom Cabinets & Furniture www.rewampler.com 39

Wiseway Supply www.wisewaysupply.com 103

DSC_1586

DesignBuildCincy 2015 will showcase all of the emerging trends in high-end interior design Oct. 31-Nov. 1. For a sneak peek of what’s hot now, we spoke with Matt Byer, principal and designer for Evolo Design, a full-service interior design firm providing design and installation services for finer homes and one of the many design firms returning for their second DesignBuildCincy showcase.

Why not walnut?
Walnut, especially American walnut, is showing up everywhere, on solid wood furniture, upholstered furniture, tabletops and even as an accent wood. Designers and customers prefer the wood in its natural state, a grayish-brown hue.

It’s all about that brass, that brass (No nickel).
Brass is back, but it’s not your parents’ brass. Today’s finish on light fixtures, plumbing fixtures and cabinet hardware is a brushed, muted brass or antiqued brass.

Whites are whiter than ever.
In 20 years, Evolo Design has always done white cabinetry. This year, we are seeing crisp, paper white cabinetry. It’s a challenge to create a color with no pigment and make it opaque, but we are seeing our vendors pull it off.

50 Shades of Grey: The new neutral.
Greys continue to be the new neutral and are preferred over browns, tans and beiges. It’s a hit in fabrics, wall colors and wood stain in flooring. Take a bolder approach. Big, bold patterns are in on upholstered furniture, window treatments and tiles. We’re also seeing bold colors in accent areas and for wall colors.

Built in tubs are going down the drain.
Built-in tubs are vanishing. Our customers are replacing them with a larger shower or a freestanding tub. Or both. For clients who already had a walk-in shower, they are enlarging the shower and putting in a smaller soaking tub. Speaking of soaking tubs, jacuzzi tubs are out.

Pendant lights have been redefined.
Instead of small pendant lights over an island or peninsula, these hanging lights have been reimagined as big, bold, larger “pendants”–fixtures so large they aren’t really true pendants.

Quartz is replacing granite in the kitchen.
Quartz countertops continue to be very attractive to clients in lieu of natural stone countertops. They like quartz’s durability and lack of porosity compared to granite or other natural stone. Suppliers have developed more natural looking styles to create a marble look or added recycled materials to create a wow factor in countertops.

Houzz and Pinterest are the rule, not the exception.
Our clients can’t quite put into words what they like, but they can identify with an image on Houzz or Pinterest. Houzz has over 6 million images. They can immediately identify with that image. It’s a great tool in design.

Wallpaper has been reinvented to bring texture, depth and color.
The quality and depth of offerings in today’s wallcoverings is spectacular. You can find textured paints, real wood, glass beads and other materials to give a textural feel to your walls.

The “foodie” movement demands pro-style appliances.
Today’s clients want high performing appliances as they are spending more time cooking in the kitchen. They want high output gas cooktops, programmable convection ovens, steam ovens and high-quality refrigeration. We don’t really do baseline appliance packages any more.

To stay on top of emerging design trends, be sure to like our Facebook page for weekly updates.